Some people think that government should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

In today’s societies, the question of it is better that government most dedicate a large amount of money whether to develop and buy computer technology or to provide basic needs of people has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various kinds of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far ad I’m concerned, I believe that the government must spent their budget on basic needs of its people for some reasons that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that governments have responsibility to provide the basic needs of their citizens. In fact, having basic need is a right of every person and it’s not additional things. Accordingly, when people of on country was deprived of basic needs, they can’t use properly the high technology devices. Therefore, if the government try to allocate their budget to buy a high-tech apparatus instead of providing basic need, they actually waste the money. Let’s make a brief explanation about that. I remember that when I was conducting a survey as a university student on the importance of basic needs on the daily life of people, I became surprised when I found out that about 80 percent of participation declared that whenever their basic needs were not accomplished, they can’t even concentrate on their courses appropriately.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that basic needs are very important for the other steps in the hierarchy of Maslow. To put it another way, Maslow said that providing the basic needs is a key element of countries improvement. So, when the government supply all of the rudimentary need of their citizens, these people can think about other thing such as continuing their education. As a result, the level of knowledge will augment in this country and it experience a lot of successes. Let me shed a light of my point. According to the researched that were published in the well-known journals, scientist determined that without preparation of basic needs, the country can’t step in the improvement path.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons to show that dedicating more money to provide more basic needs have numerous advantages. Not only they are responsible toward their people but also they can help their country to become more prosperous. Hence, it is imperative that Government spend their money on the basic need.