TPO6: Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Needless to say, humankind currently has a different life than that of past generations. Here, there is an interesting topic regarding the lifestyle of people: Is it true that human-being is living in a comfortable and easy way than the past posterity, particularly, my grandparents’ generation? I believe that life today is easier and comfortable. The reasons behind this viewpoint concern with medical care, transportation systems, and technological advancement. These reasons are explained in great detail in the following paragraphs.

The first reason immediately comes to mind is that today medicine becomes more effective at curing ailments. In other words, advancement in medicine helps people to cure their ailments without bothering them. For instance, when my grandmother was a child, he had a chronic disease, namely diabetes. She always had a lot of injuries in her feet, prevented her from walking easily. However, nowadays, medical scientists produce a kind of cream that can ease the pain and enables diabetic patients to walk without much pain. This example demonstrates that people' life, especially, patients’ life is easier than my grandmother's time.

The second point worth discussing is related to transportation systems. In fact, in the modern life, human-being is able to travel long distances in just a few hours, while such a thing was unreachable for people in the past. My grandfather experience can be a compelling example. My grandfather, in his childhood, intended to take a trip to the Mecca for the sake of religious ceremony with their parents. They roughly stayed 10 days on the road because of using camel to go there. He had had a vast amount of energy before he started his journey, whereas when he arrived his destination, he felt exhausted. Nevertheless, today, people interested to have a trip to the Mecca, is able to arrive there merely in few hours by traveling with an airplane, which causes to have better and more convenient journey. Hence, the life is convenient, as the transportation system lead to the faster trip.

Finally, technological advancement is another reason for having an easy life. Alternatively stated, currently, people can surf on the internet and utilize it in order to buy clothes and other things for themselves. For example, I frequently use the internet not only to locate information regarding the products' brands but also to purchase digital products for myself. The last time when I wanted to buy a laptop computer, I searched the internet for online stores which sell laptop computers. I found a website that was named Amazon, selling various laptops at a reasonable price. This useful website helped me to select a proper one between varieties of computers and ordered one. However, in my grandparents' time, the shopping was not like that, instead he used to shop in person and go to the nearest shopping center located in the city center. Not only should my grandparents walk a few miles to shop, but also they had to look for several stores so that they could find a cheapest and affordable clothes. Therefore, if we consider the technological progress such as the discovery of the internet, we can conclude that life becomes really easy.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I assertively contend that life is easy and comfortable because of effective medicine, fast transportation system, as well as technological progress.