Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which do you agree with?

There is no doubt that nowadays internet is an inevitable part of humankind's life. The internet makes many tasks easier for humankind to perform. This brings up a controversial topic whether the internet gives us worthwhile information or it only creates problems for human-being. In my perspective, I strongly believe that the internet does not produce problems, rather it is a good tool to gain a wealth of information. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that immediately comes to mind is that the internet provides information regarding everyday events. In fact, there are many news websites such as BBC or CNN, which inform people about occurrences that happen around the world. People can easily search on the internet and get information about the catastrophe that has been taken place in the nearby country. For instance, I found authentic and comprehensive data related to the disastrous earthquake in my neighbor country from the internet. This information was valuable because our country observed that our nearby country needs monetary support and thus we send them monetary aids in order to allow them to deal with the unpredictable event. Therefore, one of the benefits of the internet access is most up-to-date data about events happening around the globe.

The second point worth discussing is that the internet supplies valuable information surrounding academic subjects. Indeed, when scientists want to do a research about topics in their field of interest, they could use the internet in order to locate an article by merely looking on the journal websites. For example, my brother is a researcher and he needs to look at several articles in order to write paper. He always write keywords on the journal websites and read the introduction section of the articles at home. However, without internet access, he used to go to library which is a far from his home and time-consuming. All the aforementioned information are available only on the internet. Hence, the internet is beneficial for scholars and researchers.

Last but not the least, the internet helps students to study well. Young adults always have problems in their studies including difficulty in taking notes. When these students could not take effective note at classes, they could not study at home or even they forget essential points. However, the internet solves students ‘problems regarding school. For instance, while I was serving on the internet, I observed a weblog which was about the best method for taking note. This weblogs was really helpful for my education, since the weblogs makes it easier for me to take note at lecture rooms by suggesting to write abbreviation of words. As a result this information, I am able not only take good notes from class discussion, but also can easily review them at home. Consequently, another advantage of access to the internet is to provide assistance for students in their education.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that the internet gives a tremendous amount of information for people including children and adults. This information is worthwhile for people because it informs about day-to-day events and helps scientists as well as students.