Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate between whether people in past were more satisfied or the people in present has been proven to be controversial. Some people hold the view that people in past were more happy as they did not have to face much competition like now; moreover, they had mor personal time and may had enjoyed the pristine condition. however, other may hold the opposite view. From my vantage point, I agree with the latter opinion and aver that present people enjoy more life because people in today have much more facilities making their life utopian.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that technological advancement makes the life of the people less arduous. In fact, they enjoy the technological advancement with less physical pain. moreover, they spend most of the time with rejoicing activities like travelling, playing, watching movies, etc. On the other hand, people in the past had to all the work manually. Entire life they have to live with difficulty both physically and mentally and pleasure remained ambiguous for most of the people. For instance, my grandfather used to say that how miserable in his time; waking up early in the morning, travelling miles only for the simple task, and nothing special tasty food to eat. By comparing today's situation, he was more satisfied; less physical work, new items to eat and many more recreational activities to enjoy in free time. This signifies how people were not satisfied with their life in the past and ongoing change makes them more entertaining.

Second, people now have less misery and threatening life than earlier time. The world crime had been come to seized. people do not have to live in threat whether they will survive or not from invasion. In contrast, in past world was involved in the war. Feminine had been picked so that many people had to suffer the malnutrition and die out. As a result, basic life was dilapidated and bleak so far from satisfaction.

Finally, people now are blessed with advanced medical innovation. Unlike in the past, they do not have to bear pain that much. From the surgical to cure severe disease, scientist have figure out the way. however, in the past, many people had to suffer the pain and passed away from the simple disease. my grandfather was passed away due to tuberculosis. In that time, the disease was in pick and many people lost their life from it. now situation has changed completely, people are gifted with a lot of medical invention; as a result, the people have less untimely death.

To wrap up, contemplating all the above reasons, once can soon realize how enjoyable the present situation and how hard to live in th past due to social instability and no scientific revolution.