TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

There is no doubt that today people are inclined to find their favorite profession. This brings up a controversial question: If a person gains opportunity to have a secure job, should s/he disregard it and wait to find more desirable job or hold it? In my perspective, I think that holding and engaging in a secure job is better. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view.

To begin with, the first reason that immediately comes to mind that economic situation is currently bad. In fact, there are scores of people who are unemployed and do not have any career. Besides, a lot of companies and firms intend to fire their employees because of economic depression. Company holders do not want to recruit new people, as they have economic problems such as lacking money for paying salary of new employees. All of these issues related to economic create a condition that force people do not quit from their profession. However, if they observe an opportunity such as low-paid job, they attempt to use it, as by having a secure job, one could gain monthly salary. Therefore, waiting for a satisfying career is not sensible because of economic problems.

The second reason that support my standpoint is that people can get several benefits from a secure job. These worker can earn monthly reasonable salaries or they can gain medical and insurance benefits that other jobs do not provide. Not only that, but also employees have a permanent job in the office or in the company, while other people in others jobs have temporary career, which they are always in the danger of losing their job. Moreover, people by working at a secure and permanent job are able to pay their important expenses such as transportation bills, accommodation expenses and so forth, while if they choose to not work that will have problems in supplying life requirement. So, as you can see, there are some benefits by choosing a secure job.

On the other hand, there are some justifications for pursuing satisfying jobs. One is a chance to be promoted in the job. In fact, nowadays, the company' managers value the workers who has good achievements in their career, so if the workers work hard, it is possible for them to take high-rank job in the future. The other factor is obtaining more salary. Individuals who work in the firms that are international and famous are well-paid, For instance, I heard that the worker’ income in the Google company are as high as twice of my country worker’s.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors and weighting the pros and cons of taking a secure job, I contend that getting a secure profession is better that waiting to find a desirable job. The reasons behind this viewpoint are my countries' bad economic condition as well as providing some permanent benefits. Although there are some benefits surrounding to waiting to find more satisfying career, one should ponder about his preference to see whether s/he likes to be unemployed or not.