Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In todays world advertising is key statergy for sell new items. Every year lot of companies spend huge anount of mony for advertising. This has become a trend these days. I agree with the statement that advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. I feel this way for two main resons, wich I will explore in following essay.

First of all, even the real product doesn't look that good,advertisements use more colourful pictures actractive back ground to actract customers. My own experionce is a compelling example for this. Last year I order a rechargeble touch through online. Before I place the order I check some pictues and advertisements video which was in the website. It showed that it is very bright and one charge will last long for two week or sometimes more. But when I got the touch, I realized that it is not bright as they say and the battery will run for three days after full charge.

Secondly, companies they advertise their product saying that their products are durable and sutable for havy duty. But actually when we use them we realizs that how much they are durable and sutable for havy duty. For instant, Once I saw advertisement on TV about a mobile phone. It said that that phone is having a rubber coted outer layer for it's protection. And also they advertis that phone is dust and water resist. Therefor it is sutable for any kind of rough use. Since I working in a construction company I usually I work with dust and water. So I thought this phone is sutable for me. Then I bought this phone and start using it. After some weeks I saw some dust pachches inside the sreen. One mothe later I saw some water bubles on the screen as well. But according to the advertisement that phone is dust and water proof.

In conclution, I strongly belive that advertisements make products seems much better than actually they are. This is because of my own experienc I had in last few years about a touch and a cell phone.