Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is obvious that every culture is a complex of various element, and consists of singing, dancing, plays, etc. Although some people might adhere to the idea that dancing palys a prominent role in cultures, others possess the conviction that its function is not very essential. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the role of dancing cannot be neglected in cultures. I will develop my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To start with, one should take into account that dancing helps the culture of a country not to be forgotten. Since dancing has symbols which represent the cultural signs of a society, by performing a special dance, people will remember their cultural and historical signs. An example would account for this fact: there is a ritual dance in my country, in which people gather around a fire at the end of the winter, performing dance and sing traditional songs to remember how our ancestors used to celebrate the emerging of the spring. they raise their hands to the sky and wave them to ask for rain, jump on top of the fire to show they are fearless, stand around the fire holding hands to demonstrate the fact that they always get eachother’s back. In this way, they celebrate the firsr day of the spring season.

another noteworthy reason that should be mentioned is that the main function of dancing is to bring people together and fortify a nation’s union by dance. Moreover, dancing is a social event and by being perfodrmed, people from different parts oh the country will come together, regardless of their race and cultural differences. Not only they enjoy the activity and have a good time, but also feel closer to one another after that. Additionally, not to mention that every socity contains many subcultures and their people have disticnt characteristics from each other. As a result, dancing is a way that these people will share a same activity. Therefoe, they will be more motivated to feel sympathy and loyalty to their country and nation. For instance, every year a dance festival holds in Brasil, and people all around the world go there to be a part of this event. it is not far from the imagination that the more they have nice time there, the more they get motivated to communicate with others. Finally, they will find many similarities among themselves and learn more about other nations.

To wrap it up, I do believe that dancing plays undeniable role in every culture because it keeps the history of a nation alive and makes people to be united with each other. Had the dance would have been removed from cultures, humanity would missed a great chance to express his feeling and values through the time.