Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the marketing of products is very competitive. Companies try different methords and strategies to increase their sells. Sometimes, they hire a famous public figure like an actor or sportsman to advertise their products and sometimes, they brain-wash their customers. In those advertisements, they sometimes go fur beyond reality by making these products much better than they really are. I think most of the time they manipulate the customers by making the products seem much better than they really are.

First of all, Sometimes, they try to attract customers with their famous figures. They hire actors, actress, or even sportsman and these public figures say positive things about the products whether it is true or false. The customers who like these public figures blindly trust them and by these products. For instance, In Africa and the Southern part of Asia, they use cricketers or role models to do advertisements. Surely, these figures charge the most but the companies think that it worth it as they sell more through this kind of advertisement. Moreover, in western culture, people sponson footballers or others to wear their products and often, they publicly name these products.

Secondly, sometimes, advertisement tries to brainwash their customers. In some cases, they say that their products are best in the market or only their products can erase or solve some kind of problems. Even, they try to manipulate their customers by defining something which is not true. For example, in Asia, there are many skin brightening products that publicly declares that real beauty is being a skin that is white. So, most of the women things that it is true and buy these products. They spend a lot of money annually on these kinds of beauty products.

Finally, the advertisement always shows the models who are perfect in every aspect. Those models just wear those products and show off, but the reality is all the people in a certain community are not perfect. For instance, they never show their products with a fat person. They just ignore it. Sometimes, they show something that is not appropriate to that culture. They just show some extended things that do not support the culture.

In Conclusion, most of the time the advertisement companies show their products in a unappropiate manner. To increase their sells they sometimes, hire famous figures or brainwash their customers. So, I think they should stop these kinds of advertisements and show real things.