TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When a person consider to take a journey to a foreign country, there is two method go there. One of them getting assistance from a tour guide and another one is taking a trip alone without using a tour guide. As far as I’m concerned, I prefer to take a tour guide because of the following reasons that I will discuss.

To begin with, one of benefits of traveling with a tour guide is that people will be able to explore their trip. In fact, tour guides are people who know well other countries tourism attraction. These people have a great deals of knowledge related to natural environments and national parks of foreign countries. They can guide us to places that have museums and historical buildings. By traveling with a tour guide, one will be able to go to restaurant and order her or his favorite foods for a lunch, as they can speak in restaurants in their language. Therefore, taking a tour guide will enable to us to discover other countries well which, in turn, brings us enjoyable moments.

Secondly, taking a journey in a group which is led by a tour guide helps us to save money. Indeed, tour guides have special information regarding to accommodation and transportation of other countries and they could guide us in order to recognize hotels where have reasonable prices. Moreover, traveler are able to spend less money for transportation in comparison with traveling alone, because they can inform us about ways that is the nearest way to places such as shopping stores so that we can arrive there with spending lower among of money. Therefore, they can led us for places such as museums by spending less money on transportation.

The last reason why I interested in traveling with a tour guide is that I will not get lost in another counties. In fact, by traveling with tour guides, I could easily go to hotels, shopping centers and so forth, as they are acquaintance with directions and streets well. Not only that, but also a tour guide can easily identify the places where serve local tasty foods and meals. Indeed, when I get hungry, a tour guide can lead me to a good restaurant since these subjects know address of excellent restaurants and cafeterias where serve delicious meals. However, when I have a trip to a foreign country, I do not know streets so, I may be get lost. So, as you can, another advantage of taking a journey with tour guides is not getting lost.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that my preference is helping from a tour guide. The reasons for this viewpoint are exploring foreign country carefully, saving money and not getting lost. How will be a trip interesting if you could not communicate with people?