TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no doubt that complexity in the social and political conditions pose that teacher get eager to make their views known to students. This brings up an arguable question regarding to whether it is permitted to teachers express their point of view concerning with political and social issues or not. Some individuals reject this stance, whereas others buttress it. As far as I'm concerned, I feel that the idea of making political and social view known to students in classroom must be prohibited. The reason behind this standpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by speaking about politic in the classroom, teachers will affect on the students’ viewpoint, which create some problems for them. In fact, each adult has a specific point of view at various topics in their own country’s politics. Some juveniles oppose to the governmental tasks that political group perform, whereas others support them. If a teacher describes his or her views to the student in the classroom, it will lead on that adults will become confused. Moreover, by discussing their perspective at school will lead onto the increasing hostility amount their classmates. For instance, consider a teacher in the school who thinks that his country’s president is not a good politician. When some students observe that their teacher’s perspective is consistent with them, they force other students, who do not believe them, to agree. Consequently, they start to struggle with one another, which will create a sense of hatred among their classmate which in turn, influence on the students ‘relationship with each other.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that educator' and teachers' job are only to educate people. Indeed, teachers at school should merely give information related to class material, rather than elaborating on social or political views because people send their children to the school and university in order to broaden their children' knowledge. Furthermore, educators do not provide any knowledge regarding to the political and social problems, because young people are able to gain information in particular time such as in social and political campaign in which they can freely exchange idea not only with other people but also with politicians and sociologists. Hence, education and teaching are only thing that are of paramount importance for future generation and teachers and educators should concentrate on them in the classroom, since one of the responsibility of teachers are to educate children.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I would contend that teachers should not be allowed to express their political and social standpoint to the students, because they impact on juveniles, causing issues in the school and their accountability are educating children.