TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Nowadays it is important to have an occupation in order to survive. Some people believe that it better to work on the job even if it is not the best option. Others disagree because they think the opposite. From my point of view, I contend that it is advantageous to take a chance and work in a secure job. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I of the conviction that the person would benefit from any occupation because it is an experience and that would help him in the future. Apart from that, a person can also change his place of working at any time and, as a result, waiting for another opportunity would be just a waste of time. My older brother’s experience is a compelling example of that. Five years ago, when he was studying at university, he needed money to help our parents to pay for his education. Then he decided to work as a waiter in the restaurant that was located nearby his university. In the beginning, he was upset that he is receiving only few money and wasting his time for nothing but he was wrong. After several months he gets to know that he is now understanding what qualities he needs to succeed in any career choice and this helped him to understand that any opportunity to work is chance to improve yourself. In contrast, he would not have had become a developed personality by waiting for the other job.

Secondly, we need to take into the consideration that people waiting for something more are wasting their time. To be more specific, they may waste their time instead of taking the given chance. For example, a year ago, when I was in the tenth grade, I decided to work during the summer time. I had the chance to work as a shopper, however, I believed I can have another worthwhile job. In the beginning, I thought I made a good choice but that was not so because I waited the whole holidays instead of real work.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that my position is right due to the aforementioned ground.