TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays a pivotal role in our lives. It is believed that the more knowledge we gain, the more we will success in the future. Meanwhile, university professors are an integral part of educational system. Therefore, there is a suggestion that in order to improve the quality of education, university should pay higher salaries to university instructors. I totally agree with this statement for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, having at a higher salary can stimulate university professors to do more research that will be helpful to their teaching. We all acknowledge that we are living in a rapidly developing world. Everything changes day by day. Therefore, university professors need to upgrade their specialization in every moment. Once they stop studying, their teaching will be obsoleted. Having a high salary will enable professors to focus on their job. In other words, like many other people, professors have to take care their families for their daily's lives. If they do not have enough money, they need to find another extra job. Thus, they cannot spend all their time or energy and abilities to concentrate on their research. My biology teacher is a compelling example of this case. He is an excellent teacher. Many of us have to admit that we gain a lot of knowledge from his classes. However, his salary is not enough to support his family. Hence, he had to work extra job as a computer technology in a center. Last month when we asked him why he did not write any biology book to provide us more knowledge. He said nothing, but we could understand that he had no time.

The second point that is worth considering is the fact that when a professor is getting enough salary, he or she will work more motivated in university projects and will be more active in class. As a matter of fact, when a person is satisfied with his or her salary will be more tended to give full attention to his or her job. Therefore, they can encourage students to study effectively. In other words, if professors perform their classes interestingly, and they can open their topics to a variety of perspectives, students will be encouraged to pay attention to their lectures. As a result, the students ‘quality will enhance as well.

Last but not least, spending money to increase the salary of professors is a responsibility of everyone. We all know that being a professor is not easy. In fact, professors take responsibility to educate youth that means they improve the standard of our lives. No one can get a degree if one does not go to the university. Having a degree enables one to get a job and to realize one's dreams in one’s life. According to this point, increasing the salary to professors is needed.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the issue of paying more money to university professors in order to improve the quality of education. For three