TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Car is the most important vehicle for the commuting of people today. It helps people in many ways. However, because it pollutes the environment, so people are warned to protect environment by using cars as less as possible. Therefore, I believe that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, since people know that cars affect negatively on environment, they have tried to use public transportation more than before. That means if more and more people recognize their responsibilities to keep the clean for their global environment, the rate of traveling by cars will be reduced significantly. A program in my university is a compelling example of this case. The university where I am studying encourages students go to school by bus or any other transportation in order to reduce pollution. Many students including me have participated in that group. We have found a lot of fun when we have gone to school together on the buses.

Secondly, compared to ten years ago, there were very few people that used cars. That means if in twenty years people will be inventing some kinds of new vehicles, which will be more convenient and more comfortable than cars. Therefore, the idea that in twenty years cars will be using fewer is possible.

Last but not least, recently people have preferred travel by airplane to cars. It is because traveling by airplane is faster and safer than traveling by cars. Moreover, people tend to commute airplane to show off their dignity, so they even travel by airplane in short distance. That reason supports the idea that in twenty years people may not use car as much as they do now.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the issues of whether or not in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. In my opinion, for three reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I strongly believe that this idea would be true.