TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are living in a modern society with a rapid rhythm of life. It seems to me that people are always in a hurry to do things or to realize their dreams. Therefore, people concern about the question of whether or not young people nowadays give enough time to support their publics. Some people may agree that young people do not contribute their time to the help of their societies. However, others would disagree with them. In my opinion, I strongly believe that young people assist their communities in many ways. They do spend their time for the need of their societies. I feel this ways for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, young people participate in the organization of armies to protect their countries. Have you ever visit an army department? Do you know how many soldiers in your country? Who they are? Are they young, medium or old people? I do not know about the requirement to enter the army in other countries, but in my country, Vietnam, every province need to have an army department. All soldiers are young people. They work day and night in severe environments to protect my country, Vietnam. This point demonstrates that young people use their youthful energy to help their communities.

Secondly, young people help to increase the economy of their communities. Do you think young people or old people work more effectively? The answer is probably young people. Do you know why? Obviously, young people have more energy to do their jobs. Because they are full of energy, they can work faster than old people. In fact, there are a numbers of young people working in various jobs. Many of them have high degree in different fields, such as technology, medicine and astronomy, and etc. They contribute their potential and knowledge to develop our societies and make our lives more and more convenient and prosperous day by day.

In conclusion, people have different idea about the issue of whether young people spend enough time to help their communities. In my view, young people play a pivotal role for the development of their societies. They not only contribute their abilities to benefit their communities, but they also use their youthful energy to protect their countries from enemies in the battles.