TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education plays an important role in our lives. It is believed that the more knowledge we gain, the more success we will have in the future. Therefore, to think about educating children is significant. Some people feel that educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend a lot of time on cell phones, online games, and social networking web sites. However, I do not agree with them, and think that teaching children has become easier than it was in the past. I feel this way because cell phones help students in their study subjects, online games teach students topics clearly, and social networking web sites inspire students to study hard.

First of all, students can get much information from the use of cellphones. They can ask Google a term, which they do not understand while studying in their cell phone. They also do not have to wait for their professors. I agree that students spend so much time on cell phones, but it does not mean that they are not learning. Cellphones can help them in many ways in their studies. For example, I always use my cell phone to get more information about the topic, which my professor is going to teach. This actually helps me to open my mind to many perspectives and understand my lesson more deeply.

Secondly, online games change education in many positive ways. There are various educational games, which help students to learn topics along with having fun. My own experience is compelling in this case. I am learning English, I play a vocabulary online through a game. This game helped me a lot to memorize new words. I also told my friends about this game. They actually improved their English faster than ever before.

Last but not least, social networking websites give students incentives to study. I agree that students spend too much time on these sites. However, these sites can help students learn many things. Students can form groups on these websites according to their interests. For instance, when I came to the United States, I had no friends in the U.S.A. Then, I joined a group of foreign students on Facebook. This not only gives me opportunity to enlarge my relationships, but also helps me to practice speaking English when I have conversations with them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that educating children today is easier than it was in the past because children have become smarter with the use of cell phones, online games, and social networking sites.