TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a complex society. There are many reasons for people to not always tell the truth. Therefore, the question that do we need to always tell the truth in our relationships is significant to consider. In my point of view, I totally support the idea that we should never lie other in our relationships. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, telling the truth will bring us peace. We all admit that we cannot hide people anything. The Vietnamese have a saying that says "liars always dream nightmares". That means if you deceive others, you hurt yourself first. You cannot have peaceful life. In fact telling lie brings you in trouble. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. When I was in high school, I loved to participate in a club to have fun with my friends. I asked my parents several times to go there, but they did not agree. One day, one of my friends told me that if I told my parents that I had to do homework with my friends in her home, my parents would let me go. I followed her suggestion to tell lie my parents. Since that moment I always worried and felt unhappy. I could not concentrate in my studies. I was afraid that if my parents knew the truth, they would be disappointed about me. However, eventually, I took my courage to tell my parents the truth. They forgave me and I understood that I hurt them a lot. Therefore, I never tell lie anymore.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that our relationships are developed by the faithfulness. Obviously, if you are sensitive people, you can recognize when people are not faithful to you. Moreover, the more you believe and be faithful with others, the stronger your relationships will be. If you are honest, people will trust you and you will be happy.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the issue whether you should always tell the truth in any relationship. For two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I strongly agree with the statement that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.