TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a complex society; there are always two sides in every story. Therefore, the issue that of whether or not to tell the truth to others draws many different ideas. Some people would like to always tell the truth, but others would disagree. In my opinion, telling the truth to others is very important in every circumstance, because it is the foundation of any relationship among people and it is a significant factor in contributing our society healthier.

First of all, it is true that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. There are many times in life, people are tempted to not tell the truth to others. There are numerous reasons for people to hold their opinions, such as, people do not want to hurt someone by telling the truth, or they think that the truth is too hard to be accepted, so they lie to others. In fact, when people do not tell the truth to others, they destroy their relationships or do harm to each other. For instance, when I was in nursing college, one of my classmates was unwilling to tell the truth to his girlfriend. Finally, his girlfriend found out that he always lay her and never told the truth to her. She broke up with him. In my point of view, to keep a long term relationship people should always tell the truth because telling the truth can make people feel that you trust them and vice versa.

Secondly, always telling the truth will contribute to building a healthy society. We are living in a sophisticated society. In business or commerce and even in daily life, we tend to deceive others in order to benefit ourselves or to conceal the truth. For instance, companies manufacture fake and sell fake goods to the customers at lower cost than other companies. In daily life, husbands or wives are not faithful to each other. In the university, students cheat at their examinations. There are many times and various situations, people tend to not be truthful to others. If people understand and are willing to tell the truth, people will live great lives without any fear.

In conclusion, telling the truth plays an important role in our lives. It not only strengthens the relationship among people but also contributes a great factor to building a healthy society. I strongly support the statement that people should always tell the truth to others.