Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays a pivotal role in our lives. It is believed that the more knowledge we gain, the more success we will have in the future. Understand this phenomenon, most young people go to the university to be educated. However, in the university students often are required to take many courses besides their major. Therefore, they raise up the question do all college students have to take history course regardless what their major of study is. I do not think it is a good idea. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, time is limited. We all acknowledge that knowledge is infinitive. There are numerous things we have to learn every day to open our minds, but time is finite. Therefore, it is better for students to focus on special things. To be more specific, once students have determined their major, they need to concentrate on their field in order to enhance their knowledge in that major as much as possible. They need more time to do more research to understand their major carefully and widely. So that they can absorb knowledge and apply in their career later on effectively. If they spend their time on many irrelevant subjects, it is a waste of time.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea is noteworthy to consider is that company owners tend to hire employee, who specialize in a subject. In other words, they love to hire expert one in order to benefit their films. It is no doubt that the purpose of studies is to gain knowledge to do a job. If company owners like their employee being expert, why people have to spend time to study variety of subjects. Why do not focus on one thing to be better? Moreover, we are living in a rapid developing world. The things in the past may not be applied in the future. People need to upgrade their knowledge day by day in order to adapt themselves to new things. It is still true that learning about the past is helpful for people, but it is not really necessary.

In conclusion, people have their own preferred ideas. Students have their own major to focus on. Therefore, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I totally disagree with the proposal that all university students should be required to study history no matter what their major of study is.