TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays traveling becomes more and more popular than ever before. People have different ideas and reasons about their traveling. Some people like to tour in their own country, some others love to go to another country. In my point of view, I would like to travel to foreign country, I think I will learn more things from traveling to other countries than touring in my own homeland for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by traveling to another country I am able to learn many things. We all acknowledge that traveling is the best way to gain knowledge. When we tour we tend to visit famous places. These well- known places can tell us tremendous things about their veracious history that we can only absorb by eye seeing. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. Last year I went to Holy Land. I have read many books about the Holy land, and I have knew that the climate in the Holy land is extremely hot. Therefore, water is very valuable and expensive. But, I just only understand exactly those when I was there in person. I also am comprehensive real meaning of many parables that I have read from the Bible. In contrast, if we just travel in our country we usually know about our history. So it is not interesting like traveling another country.

Secondly, traveling another country, especially, these English speaking countries enables me to practice English. I dream of speaking English fluently. Therefore, I love to go to a country, where they speak English in order to have opportunity to apply the knowledge I have learned in my class. Actually, even though, I have learned English for almost two years in my country, Vietnam, I never, met any English native speaker to practice. So, I did not feel confident to speak English out loud until last year when I moved to the U.S. Moreover, when traveling to other countries we can know more about their cultures and civilizations that we cannot learn by traveling in our own country.

In conclusion, each of us has different perspectives about the benefits of traveling. For two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I love to go to other countries in order to learn more about their culture and I would like to go to countries, where they speak English to fulfill my dream of speaking English.