TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

During history, having job and making money has been one of the most focal issues that every generation has faced. In order meet the standard level of living and being comfortable in life, people have to engage with having a job and earning a living. As one of the greatest Iranian poem, Sa’adi, once said a man who rely on others and does not endeavor for earn a living, nobody should accept him in society and he is deprived from being community member. This sentence highlights the value of job. The important question arises regarding to this issue is whether working long hours is convincing and enjoyable or elapsing less time for it. How many hours people should allocate for working? I firmly believe that people working three days a week with long hours is better than allocating more days and less hours for doing job. In what follows, I explore my conspicuous reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that if employees work three days but still long hours, they will have more free time to spend with family members and friends. They are more likely to schedule for a trip with them and go on vacation. However, some people do not enjoy traveling, they can spend their time getting rest and staying at home. What I mean is that they have more chance to get recovered and be free from the work pressure. For instance, my father is the boss of a big company of importing wood. Never does he get rest due to the fact that he is so busy with work matters. Every vacation I wish he could have been with us. His seat is always empty in the memorial pictures.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that people having less workdays have this opportunity to pursue their own entertainments and hobbies. Life is too short to spend all your valuable hours on making money and not having enough time to enjoy the money you have made. I think every individual should take time on his interests and try to learn more skills. Not only that, but also in this way, they can make a sense of satisfactory. They make sure that they spend their life for pleasure not just only for working and making money. For example, my grandfather always regrets about his past and always tells to spend more time on hobbies and work less. He thinks that soon or late, people become wealthy enough but young ages do not come back.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons, one soon realizes that working three days a week with long hours is not only a good opportunity to have more free time to trip and get rest, but also gives people this chance to improve their skills and follow their dreams. Do not you think it is better than filling all days with working?