TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

There is no shortage of debate about the best option in labour hours management. Without a question, many would think that concentrate the hours worked in only three days could be the best and more enjoyable option while others may consider other point of view, depending in their own interests. As far as I am concerned, I would rather work five days a week for shorter hours. I feel this way, mainly for two reasons I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a person who has to work during long hours during the day can not spend time with his or her family during those days. In other words, this option could only work for a single person that has no children under his or her care, but never for a family person. My own experience is a compelling example to illustrate this point. I am a single mother who likes to be at home when my children come back from school. It is important to be there for them to provide their dinner and help them with their homework. Therefore, if I would have to work long hours I would miss that time with them and they would be neglected.

Secondly, I believe that a worker that interrupts their work for five days could lose the track of his or her job missing some important issues to address. As a result, his or her job could be jeopardise with a long absence. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. For instance, a worker that has to follow up a delivery of a service has to be accessible in case the client requests assistance. As a result, if he fails to help the client, he or she could receive a complain from that client.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working only three days could bring more troubles than joy for a worker, and that the better option is working five days in a row with short shifts. This is because the worker could spend quality time with his family and also because the job would not be jeopardise by long gaps of absences.