TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

In today's societies, the question of it is more interesting whether to work only three days a week with long working hours or to work in five days for shorter time has become a very challenging issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses based on their cultural, social, economic, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believed that it is more appealing to have a job with three working days and longer hours for some reasons that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, having a job with just three days of working give anyone a lot of free days that can use it in more efficient ways. One free day is much better than having just little free time in each days because this free day provides sufficient time for concentrating on new things and finish it before the end of the day. Therefore, every person can manage a lot of useful things in his free days. Let's make a brief explanation about that. According to the last survey that were conducted in Iran, the experts found out that if someone dedicates a full day to do a project instead of doing it in several days for shorter time, he will accomplish the project significantly better. moreover, it is more probable to finish it in less time.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mention is that shorter working hours most of time interrupted the employees working. Thus, at the beginning of the working days, they have to review what they did the day before. So, they waste a lot of their time in reviewing what they did before. When the hours of the working days is added, employees can save this wasting time and dedicate them for doing another project in their companies. Let me shed a light on my point. Based on scientists’ experience, When a person decide to work on some projects, he will need at least ten hours to comprehend the basic of it. In addition, when he stop it and put it aside for more than about twelve hours, he need to review the project before getting start again. Consequently, It's more effective to work for longer hours.

In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons to say that it is more enjoyable to have a job with three working days a week for long hours. Not only people can use their free days for doing a lot of their desires But also they can be more efficient in their working place. Therefore, It is very better to manage working hours of employees by this method.