TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

There has been much discussion concerning whether three days workweek is more joyful then five days or not. People are so different and they tend to percept differently. Some of them prefer to have a longer workday and then have a longer weekend, other more like shorter workweeks instead. In my consideration, people will more enjoy they work if they work five days a week for shorter hours. I will explain my position by providing some examples.

At the first place, people are able to concentrate fully on the tast only for four hours per day. In other words, the work process will be more productive, if person works for shorter hours per day. Speaking personally, I had an experience of working by the different timetables. Therefore, I daresay while I was working for shorter hours, I was able to do more assignments and also spent more quality time at work.

On the other hand, long work day made me feel frustrated, and most of the time I was spending seeping coffee on the coffee point. That’s way, a five days workweek is preferable for our emotional conditions and better productivity.

Secondly, no doubts that three days workweek gives you an advantage of having more free time. But on the other hand, I suppose, it is harder to come back to the working routine, when you adjust to the lond weekends. I eager to present a fact from my experience as an obvious example of this. On of my colleagues had a four days workweek, and at the begining It seemed to him as a big privialege over other people that he has a chance to relax more at home far away from the work duties. But, at the end, he was feeling so frustrating during the weekends, so he barely wanted to come back to job. As expected, he wasn’t able to do his obligations properly, and it caused a lot of problems for him. In the light of the above, I suppose that it is harder to enjoy your work and adjust to it, when you spend most of the time having a weekend.

To wrap up, I believe that all people are different, and it’s important to understand what timetable suits better for you. In my opinion, shorter hours can make you more productive and more disiplined during a week.