TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Some people belive that working more days with shorter hours is better than working longer hours in with less days. I disagree and prefer to work longer hours each day but have more free days in the week. This way, I'' have more free time for my own activities and can same money by renting somewhere out of town.

First, When you have entire days free of work, you will have a more flexible schulde which could be used for any activity you prefer. For example, In my last job I worked for three days and had the other four days of the week to myself.Although the days I had to work I was so exhausted that I went to sleep after my arrival to home, the days which I didn't have to go to work presented me with many oppurtunities. Since I had morning free in the middle of the week, I could enroll in a German language course which had all other time slots full. In addition, I could plan to spend more time with my friends individually. I also had more free time to to spend with my family and organize outdoor activities with them. Since I had two free days just before the weekend, It meant that We could travel sooner, when the roads were less congested due to the extral load of people going out of the town. We also could leave early and scape the traffic caused by those returning to town after weekend.

Second, Since you only have to go to work for three days, you can move out of the city . This way you will save money on rent. For instance, my father had to work only for three days, so he didn't have to spend all of his income on expensive city rents. Instead we moved to suburbs and rented a big house which was cheaper. With money that my father save on rent, He could later pay for the motorgage of a brand new house.

In sum, by working three days you will have the opportunity to save more money which i could later be spens on other things. You will enjoy more free time which gives you more freedom on your free time planning.