TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

The average American work five days a week, we are long used to the social norms” eight-hour labor, eight-hour recreation, and eight-hour rest” however, it has little to do with efficiency and productivity. From my perspective, it is more enjoyable to have a job where I work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where I work five days a week for shorter hours due to the consistency, having more time to spend with my friend, and saving money

In the first place, consistency in our work is important for our company. I am the kind of person who likes to finish tasks as soon as possible. I prefer to work for long hours to finish my job in only three days rather than delay so long. Finishing my job in successive time makes me concentrate on my assignment and it's more productive than an inconstant period's work. So I'm fond of the way to work in few days for long hours. It remind me of the most famous person” Henry Ford” who took radical step doubling his workers’ pay, extend the hour of the shift from 9 am to 8 pm and reduce work days to three days, he got criticized by associated of manufacture, however, his competitors saw ford’s business boomed, they adapted the same hourly rate.

Furthermore, working only three days a week for long hours would save me considerable time. I’ll spare four days a week to do many other things. For example, I can find another this kind of job so that I can earn more money to pay for my tuition, which is a big amount of money. And if I had more money available, I could rent a better house to improve my living standard level. Moreover, I will have some free time to do something I really like, such as cooking with my mother and going the theaters to see a film with my friends, which is very interesting and makes me relaxed.” A man should not neglect his family for business” Henry Walt said

Last but not least, working five days a week for shorter hours will spend us more money and time on the transportation. We have to get up early five days in a week and take the bus or subway to the company. As we all know, waiting for subway or bus consumes a lot of time. And we'll have more chance to be late for the job than those who work only three days.

As I elaborated above, I think it benefits us a lot to have a job where I work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where I work five days a week for shorter hours since working three days only helps in the development of the work and keep up with the fast- pace of our society development, and it helps the people to relieve their stress that they are experienced at work because they will have enough time to hung out.