TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

With the advent of technology, people nowadays are possible to explore the world more efficiently and conveniently. However, some may see the advanced technology as disadvantages of addiction to computers or lacking of privacy, some may miss the traditional world without convenient technology. Despite the opposition of advanced technology, there are several reasons that technology does make current people more satisfied than people in the past.

The invention of smartphones makes human's lives more convenient. In the past, people have wait in line for up to ten minutes for using public telephones to communicate with their friends. There is even absent of telephones in some remote areas, which makes the communication ineffective. If there is urgent situation happened in those areas, such as fire or people are injured, medical help cannot reach to them on time. Some may even lose their lives due to missing the appropriate time of saving them. Another example is that if children joined a camp in a distant mountain, they can use their smartphone to tell their parents that they are safe and sound. If they are injured, they can use their smartphones to call their parents for help as well. It is also common that smartphones are equipped with cameras. People can take photos while traveling without carrying heavy cameras around.

Moreover, people can travel around the world with effective ways. It is a dream for past people to travel around the world since they can only depend on their bare foot for traveling, not to mention of traveling to other countries. However, this dream can come true today. People can drive cars to other cities within a day whereas they used to walk for several days. People can even take flights to other cities within a day, which is completely imagination of past people. For example, my parents have never been to Europe when they were young, but now they can travel there, experience Europeans culture, and compare their style of life to ours thanks to the invention of flight.

In conclusion, with the convenience of technology, such as phones, traveling vehicles and flights, people nowadays do feel more pleasant than in the past.