TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

When it comes to the activities that children are able to do in their leisure time, parents in general believe that it is mandatory for children to study in their leisure time. On the other hand, few parents do not control what children are supposed to do. However, children should have fun playing or sporting with their friends.

Admittedly, in my country, almost all of the parents expected their children to have successful career in the future through studying hard. Therefore, they motivate children to be diligent via various ways, such as offering extra allowance for every excellent grade in school, or regulating their time management by limiting the amount of time they are able to play computers, or even "use" computers. My parents always confine me from using computers until I got admission to a great college by changing the passwords of computer every day since I cracked the passwords one time. Through their ways of training the habit of studying, I actually studied while they were too busy to take care of me.

However, this way of accumulating learning habit is too exhausting. To begin with, if my parents allow me to play computers whenever I finish assignments without locking the computers, I could have a more satisfied childhood. They always said I could play video games after I get into outstanding university. Nevertheless, this is not how reality works. College schoolwork is much more challenging, which I spent most of my leisure time occupying in assignments and projects. In other words, I miss the opportunity to play video games to the fullest. Besides, sometimes I cannot communicate with my friends since I do not have any childhood memories of playing as much computers as possible, or I played only a few computer games. Therefore, it took me extra efforts to make friends because having the relative same memories do help make new friends. As a result, if my parents did not control my leisure time, I could live more contented.

Accordingly, children should spend their leisure time playing or sporting while parents are too busy to control their activities since people only live once, instead of studying.