TPO-31- Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to s

Nowadays, living in a dynamic world is considered one of the most important aspects in our lives. Many people try to adapt their lives according to the tremendous changes that surrounding them. I am sure that some people would agree that people are less happy because the world is changing so fast, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally disagree that people are less satisfied due to these quick changes. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, internet helps people to get access to endless supply of knowledge and entertainment. In the past, people took long time to communicate together and it took many days to send just an email. Today, we can catch each other in less that one second. For instance, my brother is working at a multinational company. last summer, he went to another country to attend business meeting with people from different perspective. In fact, during his trip he used his phone to find information about this new culture. Moreover, he used google map to move easily at different country. Furthermore, he would able to use his face book account and twitter to hang out with his friends at his home country. Also, he used the internet connection to play games with other friends online at the free time. So, he had a such great time finishing his business trip. In addition, when he came back to his county, he could keep in touch with his friends from other city. This is because the easy connection through the face book messenger. On the other hand, in the past, it was so hard to connect people overseas and it was so expensive to talk to them. As a result, people did not get a good chance to build a relationship with others. Besides, people did not have the ability to get their work done on time. This experience taught me that people can live better life due to the advanced technology.

In addition, the new advanced medical health system provides people with a good services to enjoy their lives. Recently, the medical team can help people to find the right medication to get rid from any chronic diseases. For example, in my home country, there are a lot of people are suffering from asthma. In the last medical conference they would able to produce new nebulizer and humidifier for these patient. So, a lot of patient can improve their medical status through this advanced technology. Furthermore, they can avoid any complication in the future. As a result, they can enjoy their lives with their family members. Consequently, they can increase their efforts at work to increase the productivity. So, this will reflect positive on the whole community. Nevertheless, In the past, people who were suffering from chronic diseases, they could not find the right solution and they could not do their regular daily activities. As you can see, people can cure from a lot of issues due to the changing in the world medical level.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that people now are less satisfied than people at the past. This is because the new advanced technology can help people find plenty of entertainment resources, and because people can find new medical services that enable them to enjoy their lives.