TPO 32 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People show different views on how youngsters influence future society. While some argue that their influence is minor, in my opinion, I give my vote to the argument that teenagers are able to create influential decisions on the development of modern life. There are two reasons supporting my view which will be explored in the below essay.

On the one hand, there is argument that juveniles spend most of their time on studying and entertainment activities thus do not pay attention to important issues emerging in the community such as pollution, social conflicts. On the other hand, modern students in reality pay due attention to current threats to society and have raised their strong voice against them. Not only elder students but also elementary pupils actively demonstrate their concerns to environmental pollutions, requiring governments to act aggressively against the deterioration. As the result, youngsters have remarkable influence on state decisions. The current regulation in my country is a compelling example. High school and university students in Vietnam set up various demonstrations in 2015 to ask for the instalment of water treatment facilities in rural areas. Their voice was so important that the act was finally implemented at the beginning of 2017 after years of delay. This example shows how adolescents can affect the outcome of government activities.

Secondly, young people play an importance role on the development of nation because more and more talented juveniles have actively participated in various government identities. As such, they are able to incorporate expectations and aspirations of young people into the construction and implementation of important laws and regulations. The current Malaysian minister of sports exemplifies this idea. He is the youngest minister-elect in the history of Malaysia at the age of twenty-four. Since then, this adolescent leader has carried out a lot of improvements, renovations and greatly contributed to the development of Malaysian sports.

In conclusion, those abovementioned reasons and examples put weight to my view that young people have tremendous impacts on guaranteeing the stability and prosperity of a nation. They have arisen their wide concerns on various critical issues and strongly requested authorities to take steps to tackle these problems