TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Collaboration is one of the key characteristics of each community. Over time, human begins have experienced a myriad of pleasant and harsh events and those societies could be successful eventually that worked together for solving the problems. The collaboration is not an intrinsic feature of human kinds and people should learn it throughout their life. As the parents and teachers have the greatest impact on the children so they can teach them to work with each other and consequently they can learn to collaborate in their tasks. As far as I'm concerned, working together on the projects is extremely beneficial for the students and they can learn to do that in their professional future. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my viewpoint through outstanding reasons.

First of all, having collaboration in works lets people share their thoughts and abilities on the specific task. Even though some members may be reluctant to share their skills but they finally will accept this work, when they see the notable results of collaboration clearly. By the way of example, one of the most important parts of education in the developed countries is doing work in a group. The Japanese education system is based on collaboration and lets the children experience such informative behavior during elementary school. Therefore, children learn how to work with each other properly and so they can be vigorous individuals for the future. Hence, besides the downsides of the possible conflicts in the group work, people can be more effective in the groups since members can cover their faults.

Another important reason is that huge projects just can be done through a powerful group. Nowadays with the rapid progression of technology and science, people are more specialized than the past and each person can do only one profession appropriately. For instance, every day, there are the vast constructing projects around the world which they are conducting via the professional groups. Also, it is obvious in the cast of the movies, for producing amazing cartoon hundreds of experts are working together and in fact, such a massive production just can be done with the collaboration of many experienced individuals. Consequently, students can divide their projects to the specific parts and each member is responsible just for his or her part and in this way the whole project can be done rapidly.

In brief, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, I can adopt a firm position that working together on the projects is more effective than doing it lonely. Of course, working together can cause some problems such as having conflicts on the ideas even it is possible that some members want to leave the project or their duties and give them to the others but, with a powerful leader this problem can be solved readily.