TPO 33 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Teamwork has a significant effect on our live. It always determines our level of success. Working together is a great way to improve our skills. Some people believe that working alone as a student is better than working with others to assign a project. Others disagree. Personally, I agree that students should do their assignments with a group of people I feel this way for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, the most prominent point to be mentioned is that working together can help the students to interact with people with different considerations, attitudes, and perspectives. If the one deals with various people, he can make unbelievable outbreaks. This will help the students to excel in their future career to find more jobs easily. My own experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at university, I had to do a presentation in my biology class which demanded a lot of research. My professor asked me and many students to work in groups to help each other. I was so shy and introverted, therefore, I started to talk to many students which boosted my self confidence and comprehension. Working together eliminated any feelings of discomfort. After I finished the class, I learned how to deal with people, solve problems and share my opinions with facts. This experience taught me that the students who work in a group is better than working alone.

The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that working with a variety of people can make it easier to brainstorm novel ideas. As everyone has different ethnics and cultures, it helps you to get more information and be more knowledgeable Knowledge is the sum of all theoretical facts and experiences a human being collects during his whole life. I have to admit that my idea is profoundly influenced by my sister's example. She started to take courses after university to learn more about her field because she did not have too many ideas. As soon she started the course, she started to gain more knowledge which help her to more successful in her field. If she did not take this course, she would not be thriving like she is today.

As you can see, working with your classmates is one of the effective way to gain more knowledge and is much better than working alone.

In conclusion, I believe that working together is better than working individually. This is because it can make it easier to interact with people, and because it can help you to get new ideas. Everyone should recognize the importance and the effectiveness of working as a team work as it increases our social skills which is a great way to ensure more prosperous life.