TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Nowadays, no doubt learning in school is highly important for children and students. It is what makes students strong and perfect in their education process. Some people believe that students should work together in class, however, others have the opposite view. I agree that students should coöperate in class.

To begin with, by working in a group, students would be able to surmount problems because they can put their minds together and come up with the best solution in the class. For example when I was a student in high school. I usually tried individually to work on a project but most of the time I ran into difficulty solving a project. once I had a chemistry lab in the school. I was working individually on it and I had no one to help me because I wanted to do my project individually. I came up with a lot of questions because I couldn't understand some chemical equations so the teacher forced me to coöperate with some of the students in a group. Surprisingly, when I work with them, they offer a lot of solution processes and I couldn't believe how quickly the problem was solved. Consequently I realized the power of teamwork. If I had worked on my project individually, I couldn't find the best method to solve it.

The other reason is that by getting involved in teamwork in the class I would be able to develop social skills. by talking with different students, I started to feel connected to others and it helps me to realize our weak points in a social community. For instance, when I was in high school I was painfully shy so I liked to do everything individually. After collaborating with students in a group, I could make some friends in the class and I have to talk with them because of being in a group. After a while, I gradually came out of my shell because I met my classmate out of schools and went to the cinema, park, and restaurant. By doing teamwork and making friends, I could find an outgoing personality so my interpersonal skills have been improved and it effectively helped me in my future projects. Had I not been in a team as a teamwork member, I wouldn't have been a sociable person now.

In conclusion, a student would be able to reap the benefits of being in the team. Not only, will they empower to cope with problems but also they would be able to develop interpersonal skills. Teachers should teach their students to foster problem-solving skills.