Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout recent decades, taking a job is the most important issue for everyone. In this competitive world, although there are numerous opportunity to get a job, there are numerous applicant either and getting a job is harder than before. Whether getting a secure job is better or not some people believe that it is more likely to be safe when we get a secure job but others think that waiting for a better job is much better. In my opinion, taking a secure job would be better for two important reasons.

On compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is time. It is what we should consider for doing everything and no matter how it is important. To clarify, the more time we seek better jobs the more time we lose. As an instance, when I finished my education and wanted to search for a job I decided to get a job at any price. Although that job was very low-paid I could get familiar with different people and I could get a better job through this. Moreover, I could publish different paper and books via this job and saved a little money. If I stayed jobless and didn't search for a job and seeking for a better job maybe I could find one but my time wasted and I couldn't publish or get familiar with people. As you can see, if I didn't get a secure job I wouldn't have been able to find a better job.

Another reason which can not unnoticed is the experience. It is what every employee and organization do care about so when we get hired in a secure job we should consider the experience and see it as an opportunity to get a better job. For example, my father has worked in several positions. Moreover, he always changes his job because he wanted a better job. Finally, he was hired in an oil company with the best salary. Although his hiring process was prolonged, it is neglected compared to his lower salary in the previous job. Furthermore, he earned a great experience working with different companies and he used it in oil company so his job was valuable because of experience. This experience thought me that, if my father waited for this job, he couldn't get it because he had to earn experience.

In sum, it is rational to get a secure job till an opportunity come up. Not only will it save our time but also it gives us a great experience. People should consider their time and future when they want to get a job and use the best opportunities.