TPO 34: Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web site.

Nowadays, as internet and high-tech products become more accessible, it is more convenient for children to acquire aboundant information and befriend with others online. While there are some merits, such as efficiency of learning, children can have from cell phones or social networking websites; there are more risks involve in. In my opinion, I consider education more complicated and hard for parents as well as teachers, the following are the reasons for my standpoint.

For one thing, children tend to accept and convince of any knowledge or information they receive from the internets. Unlike adults, who have bulit their own values, children lack of mature judgment. Take my 10-year-old cousin for example, she firmly believes that not having dinner is the only healthy way to lose weights. She disregards whatever her parents say and makes her parents rather worried about her physical development. Thus, it is harder for parents to persuade their children to believe the elders instead of some biased information online.

For another, some addictive online games are influencing children' lives. According to the latest survey, more than 60 percent of senior high school teachers admit that it is harder to make children concentrate on classes when there are cell phones surrounding them. In fact, few students even drop up schools and immerse themselves in internet cafe. Undoubtedly, online games have already affect students' formal education and put teachers in hardness of educating.

Furthermore, not only online games but also social networking websites have negative effects on children. Children are at risks of associating with online friends as they are more susceptible to online friendships than adults. Besides, it is difficult to distinduish a person's characteristic when meeting him online insteand of in person. Therefore, parents are having difficulties in detering children from stenagers appraoching them with unknown or intentional purposes.

To sum up, though using high-tech devices have advantages for educating, such as improving efficiency of learning and incresing convenience, there are more risks involving in. As far as I'm concerned, I believe that it is increasingly difficult for parents and teachers to educating children when they are surrounded by cellphones, onlone games and all types of social networking websites.