TOEFL ESSAY: Traveling to a different country can be both exciting and frustrating at the same time. What are the most important pieces of advice that you would give visitors coming to your country?

When it comes to traveling abroad,I always feel both sense of excitement and nervousness due to imaging how interesting the journey will be and what unpredictable adventures will wait for me.To avoid any trouble, the following suggestions are my ways to deal with traveling and are also practical to those people that going to visit my country.

The first piece of advice is that checking out the weather and preparing equipment.It is frustrating when you finally arrive at the other side of the world only to find out your baggage filled up with stuffs and clothes that aren’t suitable for the weather. No matter in which seasons you are going to visit Taiwan, it’s always wet and moist. Thus, bear in mind to bring the raining equipment such as umbrellas or raincoats with you. In addition, if you’re going to visit Taiwan in summer, you’d better be aware of irritating obstructions like typhoon that will probably ruin your trip.

Doing researches as much as possible in advance is my second advice. The best way to prevent any wasting of your time is being familiar with the country you visit. Once you have the information of specific tourist attractions, you can save a lot of time from getting lost in a strange place with anxiety. Beside, good researches will also help you to know the culture of an ethnic which decreasing the risks of being impolite to locals.

As for my last suggestion, I prefer self-help traveling rather than traveling with a group. Taiwan is an astounding beautiful small island with different cultural sites as well as night markets, friendly people. If you don’t want to miss any of these, I recommend that self-help traveling is the best choice to realize it and experience the real life in Taiwan.

To summarize, keep in mind to check out the weather, doing researches in advance and self-help traveling are the shortest paths to having an unforgettable journey.