TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

When it comes to the issue of whether smartphone, online games, and social networking websites will hindrance children's education or not, people may express various opinions. Some people believe that those activities are wasting children's time; others argue that parents and teachers should not avoid children from being exposed to the internet. As far as I am concerned, my personal experience and actual observation of life make me believe that smartphone, online games, and social networking websites won't make children's education task difficult, the followings are the reasons that support my opinion:

First, many parents and teachers narrow the definition of education. The true value of education doesn't lie only in learning the knowledge from textbooks, but also in the world we are living in. As smartphone and social networking websites are the new trends of the era, people have developed a new way to interact with others. For example, in the past, we use a cell phone to call the person who we know most of the time, but today, thanks to the portable device and social networking websites, we can connect with people who we are not so familiar with and make friends with them. We even can interact with foreigners and exchange new information, and I believe by doing so children can learn new things as well.

Second, it is a bias that people consider online games as a harmful recreation that wastes children time. As I think, online games do help children to relax from their pressure of life by escaping from the reality sometimes and acting another role. In addition, some of my friends who like to play an online game in their spare time tell me that it trains their fight of flight ability when they are facing a task in the game, and this experience is a lesson that people seldom have the opportunity to practice.

Third, social networking websites can help children to group study groups and discuss their homework. Social networking website, such as Facebook, provides users with a platform to upload documents, video, and other information. What's more, people can deliver messages to many people at once immediately. This platform enables children to save time and makes their discussion more efficient, helping them with a better way to improve their learning.

As all things considered, although some people may disagree with my statements, with the concrete reasons provided above, I believe my opinions are somehow attractive and convincing. Therefore, I disagree with the idea that smartphone, online games, and social networking website do harm to children's education, instead, I encourage people to make good use of them.