TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

In today's society, the question of whether due to the more usage of a cell phone, online games, and social media by children, the process of educating becomes more difficult in today's world has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that teaching of children becomes more difficult in comparison to the past time for some reason that I elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that while children engage in a various type of playing, they don't pay attention to their parents or educators. Playing is the most interesting activity for children. With the advent of the internet, the diversity of games augments remarkably so the children can easily fill all of their time with such amusements. In this situation, parents and teachers have to find an appealing thing to attract children attention like invite them to some group game or tell them an exciting story about imaginary creatures. Let me shed a light on my point. For instance, I remember when I was a child, I had to find some person to play with him. But nowadays, my sister's son easily give her parents' cell phone and go to the online games' website and expeditiously find a lot of people to play with them. Therefore, finding the proper time to educate children is extremely hard today.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that social media has a negative influence on a child. In these media, the children confront with miscellaneous types of inappropriate things that are not proper to their age such as bad movies, horrifying scene, etc. As much as kids face with these things, the process of their learning becomes more challenging. Let's make a brief explanation about that. According to the research which was published in a well-known journal, scientists found out that whatever a person has a less information about a subject, it is easier to persuade him to do some things or follow some orders. Hence, social media have a lot of disadvantages in the children educations.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons to show that online games and social networks have numerous demerit on teaching process of children. Not only parents find less time to dedicate their children's teaching but also these social media fulfill the kids' minds with a lot of bad things. Consequently, it is imperative that parents control these instruments.