TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

When thinking about issue that educating youngsters is a more tough job today than it was previously for they spend far more time on social mediate, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that nowadays the students can acquire a large amount of information which is conducive to their study, so teaching kids today is much easier than it was in the past. However, from where I stand, it is a labyrinthine mission for current teacher to educate children for following reasons.

First and foremost, using cell phone, playing online game and browsing social networking Web sites will definitely keep them from concentrating. The majority of information youngsters obtained from Internet is fragmentary which possess a limited content, and they will feel hard to put their heart in the time-consuming and stamina-needed things after reading the fragmentary passage excessively. As a result, teachers may find it is difficult to attract the attention of students. Take my friend Lisa as an example. Lisa used to be a excellent students and did well in virtually all discipline, however, this was changed after she bought a up to date smart phone. She started to play online games and browse blogs everyday, in this way, her academic performance decrease drastically. Therefore, her teacher could not engross her on class any more for there is something more interesting. Cell phone and other things will take kids' stamina from study and make them abstract in class, which teachers are powerless to cope with such a circumstance.

Furthermore, the competition among society is severer than it was in the past, so teachers are inclined to assign more onerous tasks to make kids fully prepared for the fierce competition in the future, as a result, students are under too much pressure. When they encounter hardship, they will tend to escape the troubles, so the cell phone, online game and social application become a good outlet, and gradually it will be hard for teachers to educate them well.

In a nutshell, not only do these mediates abstract youngsters' attention, but also a good way for them to lessen pressure, therefore, they cannot devote their mind in class. So I strongly endorse that educating children is more difficult today.