TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been concern about their children. They have always had ambitious dreams for their children. Parents always think to have a succesful future, it is inevitable for children to have a strong educational background, hence the quality of the education has become a controversial debate amongst people. In this regard, some people wonder educating children is a more difficult task today that it was in the past because they spend so much time on the cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Personally speaking, I am in favor of this approach. I assert my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is that modern children adore these technologies and it is hard to eliminate these activities from their life. To be more clear, because children enjoy online gaming and their cell phones, they dedicate a lot of time to them. They are somehow addicted to new technologies. On the other hand, they are not willing to spend time on education because they do not find education as enjoyable as playing with their cell phones or likewise. To clarify my point, let me take my nephew as an example, he always wants to play online games and he strongly admits that the games are much more interesting than his lessons, therefore maybe we can blame the lessons and schools which are really boring. They have to try to compete with new technologies in order to gain the students' attention. In contradict to this, former students were interested in educating because it was the only thing that made them happy.

Apart from the point discussed above, these computer games and cell phones have occupied children's mind. In other words, according to the result of a research that studied a group of teenager who is interested in technology, shows that it is harder for these students to focus on their lessons. Their mind is busy with the games illusions and they are not able to clear their mind in order to make room for educational material. To convey my point, let me make an example of myself, when I spend a lot of time on instagram, after that I cannot concentrate on my studies, my mind is struggling with the large amount of information that I achieve by strolling down on Instagram. On the other hand, former students could concentrate better on their education because they were no disturbing technology which could manipulate their mind.

All in all, according to the aforementioned points and examples, I am willing to conclude that modern students are facing more obstacle to achieve efficient educations than the former students due to the advent of technology which provided many hubby and occupation for students. In addition to that, former students found educating process way more interesting than modern students, therefore I believe today's students face more difficulties in the way of educating than former ones.