TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Without a shadow of a doubt, education is the vehicle, which cause the awareness in the students about several aspects of the life and engage them in different topics. It is a controversial question whether it is tough work to educate kids or not. Number of controversies are overwhelming this topic. In my opinion, with the advent of modern technology, it becomes a lot easier to educate them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, gadgets including phones, laptops which are used by kids more often, are not only the source of playing games, but also provide the information about everything. In early days, it was very difficult to know about the world-affairs, however, with the development of scientific technology, world has changed into a village. In this way, we can learn a lot more thing just from the internet. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student in the sixth grade, it was a challenging task for me to understand the history because information gathering from the book was very boring. Now, when my son is studying in the fourth grade, his favourite subject is a history, he learned all the history watching documentaries of that era, even I find it so much interesting after watching all the videos. Therefore, we both relate the book information with videos which are based on the extensive knowledge of research scholar. So, it is more pleasing and interesting to educate the children in these days.

Secondly, new young academics scientists are emerging from all over the world, because of their research new jobs are producing in technical and science area. Gone are days, when paper work was the technique to record the file, now everything is saved in the computer data. So, schools introduce the computer to the students to make them work-efficient. Moreover, they learn the different languages, the culture and weather of other countries. My own son is an evidence of what I mean. He is enabling to communicate in three languages, all this he has learned from his modern gadgets, I believe in near future, I will be learned new things from him. Therefore, they are not wasting time instead they are grasping innovative knowledge.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that latest appliances are making things better for the parents and kids, they are matching their reading with true events and can retain this knowledge for long time. Furthermore, they are widening their horizon at broaden level.