TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Without a shadow of the doubt, parents play a pivotal role in the development of their kid. It is provocative question whether parents spend time to play with children or they should help in the school work. In my opinion, parents should involve with young one’s in physical activities like sports or games. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, with the advent of the technology, students spend most of time with their gadgets like laptop and computer. It leads to the sedentary lifestyle and invites many health problems including obesity and diabetes. If parents spend their playing with them and in that way, they can motivate their kids to do some physical healthy activity. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was nine years old, my father used to take me to the playground and we played basketball and soccer over there. I was very energetic and healthy student, always participated in annual sports meet and won many medals. On the other hand, one of my friends, Riya, her mother was very obsessed with academic subject like math and English and all time, she had to do study at home. Eventually, she faced depression because of the pressure of the study. She had not only threatened her health, also took break from studies almost entire year.

Secondly, school work become very hectic in the modern world, many subjects are introduced in the school. After school, youngsters become tired and feel burdensome, and if parents also start asking about their school work, might be they try to ignore you. On the other hand, when you play fun games, they believe in you and even discuss their problems related to study. Furthermore, methods of education have changed drastically, in that way, parents cannot help their kids in a better way. Because their traditional methods of educating are obsolete in the modern society. I believe, mentors do their job more efficiently because they are up to date in their profession. Moreover, after playing they feel more freshen and it enhances their intellectual and motor skills. Parents who spend their time playing with their teens, can teach important social lesson including team work and how to relate with others, in a more approachable way. Therefore, engaging your juvenile in sport activities make them healthy as well ability to learn at broaden level.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that guardians who spare time for games and fun movements, their children become healthier, and learn the basic interacting skills.