TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With dawn to civilization, people giving more value to education and they provide the best school and the teachers to educate their children. It is a controversial question whether the teaching profession is respected these days or not. Not surprisingly, a number of controversies are overwhelmed this topic. In my opinion, teachers are the precious gift to our society and more valued in the modern world.

First and foremost, the significance of education has increased with the advent of modern technology. Its effects have been seen in every sphere of our life, most commonly it increases the standard of education as well as the importance of teachers. For example, education has emerged as a new level, our intellectual professors are reached at every corner of the world. Last days, I was reading a book written by one of the most influential intellectual professors of the western world, named Peterson, the book was about the rules of life. After reading the book, I was so impressed with his ability to describe the lessons of our life and I feel his remarkable teaching capacity and learned how his online students encourage him to write a book. However, people think that the value of teachers has decreased these days, but I consider in the other way that they have changed their methods to teach us. Now, we can interact them and follow them on the social media and praise and discuss a variety of topics with them. In fact, they are more open to discuss and debate the topics than previous days. Therefore, they are more respected these days.

Secondly, universities provide ample courses online, which are taught by the most experienced educators. Even before sending a kid into play school, parents first inquire the knowledge of their teachers and selecting the university entirely depends upon the remarkable reputations of the professors. No wonder, there are several universities around us, which provide the same course, but students like to get admission, where they believe in professors. In this way, might be techniques of teaching are changed, but the appreciation has increased from the past days.

In conclusion, I believe that the importance of teachers has increased and they are known to the whole world and with the availability of the online, you can interact them easily.