TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

With the advent of modern technology, our life has changed dramatically from past few decades. It is a controversial question whether in today's world youngsters should more systematic or not. In my opinion, it is very important to be organized in twenty-first century. I feel this way for two salient reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, with the increase in population, unemployment rate and fierce competition has increased rapidly. In such scenario, youths should plan their career very carefully, because the choices they will make today, definitely, render the outcome in the future days. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in the university, I wanted to be research scholar and dilemma was how to start and where to start and finally I seek advice from my professor. He suggests me to review research article and build up strong foundation. Later on, he noticed my performance had increased and he offered me to do volunteer work one of his research project. It was the milestone in my career and I accepted. This idea was working remarkably for me and now, I am working as a research scholar in the prestigious university. So, planning plays a booster factor in your career. On the other hand, many of my friends still struggling to get residency in the medical school because of lack of good strategy, experience and ideas.

Secondly, with the advancement in the technology, companies like to hire the employee with professional abilities, because they want their work place should be erroneous free and productive. Productivity of any company dependent upon the ability of the workers by including their work efficiency and how well organised they are. For instance, in these days, business schools prepare the students in a way so that they can future challenges at the work place. They make them organised and make them understand different strategies to become good businessman and also teach them do not rely only on one scheme, always include back-up plan in case of error. However, gone are days, when people believe in good fortune instead of careful planning and market survey.

In the last, I strongly believe that to survive in this materialistic world, youth needs to do good planning in order to achieve dream careers and well organised to bolster the work opportunities.