TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Without a shadow of a doubt, education is the vehicle, which provides the knowledge about different aspects of the life and engage the students in various topics. It is a controversial question, whether children should work on a project in a group or alone. Not surprisingly, number of controversies are overwhelmed this topic. In my opinion, they should work together on an assignment which is given by their mentor. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, when youngsters do any school work together, there is a room for more discussion. They try to get the material from different sources, and burden of work is also divided equally. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in sixth grade, my class-mates participated in science fair and we decided to make DNA model as a whole group. We all gathered information about DNA from several sources including science books from the library and internet. Moreover, we bought material from the market to make DNA structure and finally, we discuss the topic in detail and did discussion with our teacher. On the day of science fair, we all were feeling confident because of the hard work we put in our assignment and we learned range of things from each other. I learned from my friends, how to be creative in the challenging topics and do presentation differently. We won first prize on that. So, group activity makes you more confident and you become able to retain that knowledge for long time.

Secondly, doing task in a group, it encourages to understand the actual meaning of team-work and we can relate to others. With the advent of modern technology, inflation is increasing rapidly and offices spaces are becoming narrow. After passing schools, when young people apply for the job, most of the organizations want the people who can work with other team members, so that productivity can increase. In this way, such kind of work ethics we can develop from the school and it makes us enable to understand the point of view of other individuals. Therefore, educators should motivate the children to do work with each other.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that pupil should do their work projects as a team, because it helps in command on difficult topic in more creative ways and also learn the value of team-work, which is the potential tool in the future job.