TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

There is no shortage of debate whether nowaday's education is completely different from the past. In this regards, many individuals hold the view that today, It is hard for parents and teachers to conduct students because of the cell phone, online game and so on. However, there are other opinions which technology could not disturb children' education. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I delve into the most paramount reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, today, teachers can use technology for exploiting some new methods for education. On the grounds that children are enthusiastic for using the cell phone or social network, teachers have found this opportunity to encourage them. New methods may include providing a virtual group in social media for exchanging information. By way of illustration, in my nephew's school, their teacher uses a smart way. The students' homework is published in their virtual group that has been made in social media. They must shares their homework on that group until night. Every day, my nephew comes back home and checking their group is the first thing he does and after that, he forces himself to complete them as soon as possible. As a result, he became an excellent student in their class and his other classmates have shown improvement in their study, too. This example clearly illustrates my point.

Furthermore, parents, nowadays, are more aware of their children's situation. They usually have a strict schedule for their children which must be applied by them. Besides, they set some method for motivating them. One way is allowing them to spend a couple of hours on playing a video game and using their cell phone after doing their assignments. The result of a study in a local research center in my town has revealed that existing a present or a motivation for children can help them to more focus on their lessons. Vividly, using technology is one of the important methods because they love these kinds of activities.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that, although it seems cell phone and other stuff may waste students' time, they are beneficial for them. For sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, they help using new methods; second, they play the role of motivation for students.