TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubts that teachers have an impressive role in every society and it is of vital importance to be appreciated and valued. In this regard, many individuals hold the view that they were more admired by society in the past. However, there are others opinion that they are more cherished nowadays. I am personally inclined to believe that the former approach pales in comparison to the latter one. In the following paragraphs, a couple of cogent reasons have been elaborated in order to elucidate some obscure points in this framework.

The first pivotal point which exhorted me to opt for this point of view is that many pieces of research have been done recently which consider the difficulties of teaching. Based on these researches, teachers must be so patient because it takes time for students to learn something and by considering the point that everybody is not as intelligent as another one for learning immediately, it must be energy-taking for teachers. Some similar results in parallel studies help us to understand how the teachers are vital classes in every society for flourishing the knowledge of its children. The result of these research are presented to society and by that, not only are people aware of the situation of this job, but also convince them to be more appreciated to the teachers. By way of illustration, in my country, lots of books and television shows are prepared to imply the indispensable role of the teachers and now it is crystal clear that they must be cherished more.

The other equally compelling reason in corroborating my stance is the effect of new methods for teaching that helps teachers to be more popular. Nowadays, these methods are changed vastly. They are more practical and creative which not only motivate students but also impel them to use their knowledge in real life. In comparison to the old tough methods that limited students, the new ones are more appealing. Due to the point that students are more satisfied nowadays, this satisfaction spread to society. As a result, the more satisfaction from the teachers, the more appreciated they are. By way of illustration, In my nephew's school, relation to nature and using smartphones are using by teachers. They help the students to learn from nature and connect to modern life, either. His teacher takes them to the near forest to teach them biology, weekly. using these methods has brought more popularity for her that everyone loves and valued her. this example clarifies how using new methods is resulted to appreciate teachers more.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although the teachers have been appreciated all the time, they are more admired nowadays. All the aforementioned reasons point my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.