TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

There is no shortage of debate whether it is better to talk about your idea in your classes. In this regard, many individuals hold the view that it is of vital importance to say nothing or say your points after classes. However, there are other opinions that it is essential to correct mistakes right away. I am personally inclined to believe that the former approach pales in comparison to the latter. In the following paragraphs, some compelling reasons have been elaborated to elucidate some obscure points in this framework.

The first pivotal reason which exhorted me to opt for this point of view is that today's classes are the place for challenging everybody's idea. In this regard, most of the teachers allow their student to talk about their debates and spur people to analysis their viewpoints. On the grounds that thinking deeply about all dimensions of a hypothesis can help the student to understand the idea better, it is crucial to let the student say about their idea or correct others' mistakes. Not only does It help to understand deeply, but also makes the class more active. By way of illustration, I had a biology class in my college by a really fascinating professor. His class was very popular in the school and everybody wants to pick up that because there was a space for everyone to share his idea about hypothesis and has feedbacks from others, so, he can have advantages and disadvantages of his idea. As a result, the students of that class become so professional in this field, because they grow their challenging mind by the space that the professor made for them. This example clarifies how sharing your idea and correcting other mistakes can help everybody in the class.

The other equally persuasive reason in corroborating my stance is that speaking about the correct things can help other students to remove the wrong idea of their mind. It is crystal clear that students rely on the speech of their professor and every point that he mentions stuck in their mind. So, if he says an incorrect idea, people will learn it in classes and never forget it. Consequently, they will have difficulties when they want to use their knowledge in their job or other professional fields.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that, although it may be rude to interrupt your professor, it is better to correct him. For sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth for reiterating: First, it helps students to be confident for saying their idea and make the correct one; Second, it helps them not having a wrong idea in their mind that will make some problems for them in future.