TPO 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life has changed in last a few years and famous people are becoming more exposed to people through the social media. While some people agree that famous entertainers deserve more privacy; others not. Personally, I think that famous people should have more privacy. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Famous people have their own life. They deserve to live like others and not chased by people, and journalists. Most celebrities do a lot of activates such as shopping, tanning, and drinking coffee. Unfortunately, people grab their phones and take photos and publish them through social media especially with the new smart phones which everybody has one. As a result, actors start to try to stop doing outdoors activities. They travel to unknown islands or spend time in home. A good example is Paris Hilton. Last month, she visited The Maldives to spend some time with her best friend. She said in her Snap Chat that I will not publish anything for a while because I want to live my life.

In addition, popular people are not only deserve privacy but also safety. When you see television, you see that a lot of actors have their own bodyguards to protect them. This is mainly because they get hurt by people who do not like them or journalist stop actors during family time or social time to ask questions. These bodyguards prevent these people from interrupting their social live. Therefore, people need to give celebrities some space to live their life.

Frankly speaking, popular people want to get the attention of others. This is mainly because they will get more money. For instance, a famous actor usually wear not appropriate cloths in formal places such as Oscar. By doing that, a lot of people would talk about her and then she will receive more job requests. So, famous people who do these things they do not deserve privacy because that is what they want. On other hand, celebrities, who live normally, they should receive more privacy.

All in all, I strongly believe that famous people should receive more privacy than now. This is because they have their own life as well as they deserve not only privacy but also safety.