TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No doubt that these days technology help people to get data about everything they want to know, as a result , every one can decide what is the best for them. This fact has many advantages and some disadvantages. While talking about career in past and future , I believe with all these facilities and resources which are available for people , they can decide much easier about the career they choose rather than in past. Here I am going to describe some of the factors to prove this idea.

To begin with, internet and social network can help you to get enough data about the carer that a person could select in market. For this reason, he or she could select the job with wide eyes and analysis all the facilities. In fact, a computer job which has many field to work in can be selected by many computer students who graduated from university, but depend on their knowledge and their ability, they can select the specific field such as machine learning or databases and extra. Consequently, their future view of their job will be much improved than past.

Secondly, long time ago, no one had access to all the possible job available in market related to his or her education, as a result, people with strong relation with others could get good opportunities and the rest with good knowledge never could get sufficient job. But, these days easily with accessing to internet, with small search, they can find all positions in all companies and apply to them and get a good job with the future they desire. For Instance, one of the good engineers in a big company was talking about, how he reached to his company when no internet and facilities were available and how hard was that, likewise, his son got easy job in a famous company with better position as him by using internet and social networks which are available in today word.

Thirdly, in the past the number of companies were less and the position availability were very less so you couldn’t select with position you want, they select you which position to be in. Hence, you never was happy with the company you worked for. For example, a guy with chemistry certificate had to be a security for money only not because she like the job . But these days because of the improvement of industry, many jobs available for all kind of education and every one could get a job in his or her field with brilliant future.