TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people are dealing with sophisticated challenges because of rising advanced technologies. One of these challenges is fining an appropriate job or career. Some people believe that identifying a proper job in the past was easier than today. However, others look from different lens. From my perspective, todays looking for a career is more comfortable than in the past. I will elaborate on my opinion through two strong reasons.

First and foremost reason is that there are a variety of job opportunities in modern societies. I mean, by the advent of technologies such as social media, people can identify some tech jobs which they did not exist in the past few years. people not only can identify more perfect jobs but also can establish their own jobs easily. For instance, one of my friend and some other ones established a company just with six persons. They work on tech projects and they did not rely on any organization. After a while, they made their company bigger and employed more engineers and workers. Hence, they could identify a potential job opportunities for themselves and some others, too.

The second reason is that people are inclining to be more educated than before. As we know, education improves mind and power of thinking. A modern person whom is well-educated can understand the conditions and society’s needs better than traditional people. Thus, they would have powerful analysis ability. Although, traditional people could easily find job, they alway followed their ancestors’ jobs. For example, students whom enter to the university, can be familiar with all aspects of society and also can discover their own abilities, too. After all, they can identify the best job based on their knowledge which earn during their education periods.

To put it briefly, As I mentioned above, I believe modern people are living in a satisfaction circumstances to identify the most perfect career in order to be successful in the future . Not only they have more job opportunities to find but also are they well-educated in modern days to decide better than unknowledgeable people in the past . Hence, people can live more comfortable than before.